Skip to Search
Skip to Navigation
Skip to Content

Fairfield County Extension Center

67 Stony Hill Road
Bethel, CT 06801-3056
(203) 207-8440
Fax (203) 207-3273
fairfield@uconn.edu


Directions

From eastern Connecticut: Take I-84 West to Exit 9 (Brookfield/New Milford, Rt 25). Turn left at the end of the exit ramp. Continue 6/10th of a mile to the stop light. Turn right onto Route 6. Go 1.4 miles west on Route 6 to traffic light at Route 6 and Old Hawleyville Road. The Extension Center is the fifth building on left past the traffic light.

From southern Connecticut: Take I-95 (Connecticut Turnpike) to Route 25 North. Follow Route 25 north through Newtown. Route 25 becomes Route 6 at the intersection of Route 25 and Mt. Pleasant. Continue west on Route 6 for 1.4 miles to traffic light at Route 6 and Old Hawleyville Road. The Fairfield County Extension Center is the fifth building past the traffic light.

From southwestern Connecticut and New York: Take I-84 east to Exit 8. Cross through intersection at end of ramp and continue east on Route 6 for about 1.5 miles. The Extension Center is the first building on the right past the Stony Hill Fire Station.

Fairfield County Programs

 

 

Visit the Fairfield County Extension Council's website!

 

 

Urban Agriculture Program

 

Contacts: Fairfield County Extension Center

Julia Cencebaugh Master Gardener 203-207-3261 julia.cencebaugh@uconn.edu
Linda Connelly Support Staff 203-207-3260 linda.connelly@uconn.edu
German Cutz Sustainable Families 203-207-3267 german.cutz@uconn.edu
Heather Peracchio EFNEP/SNAP-Ed Nutrition 203-207-3266 heather.peracchio@uconn.edu
Edith Valiquette 4-H STEM Youth 203-207-3264 edith.valiquette@uconn.edu
UConn Extension
University of Connecticut,
College of Agriculture and Natural Resources
1376 Storrs Road, Unit 4036
Storrs, Connecticut 06269-4036
Phone: 860-486-9228
Fax: 860-486-0264