Skip to Search
Skip to Navigation
Skip to Content

Hartford County Extension Center

1800 Asylum Avenue
West Hartford, CT 06117-2600
(860) 570-9010
Fax (860) 570-9008
hartford@uconn.edu



Directions

Take I-84 east or west to Exit 43, Park Road. Turn right onto Park Road and immediately left onto Trout Brook Drive. Beyond the intersection of Trout Brook Drive and Asylum Avenue, on the right, are visitor's parking lots. Campus is on the left.

Hartford County Programs

 

Hartford County 4-H Fair

Fourtown Fairgrounds, Somers CT

August 19, 20, 21 2016


Adults $5 // Kids 7-12 & Seniors $3 // Under 6 FREE 

Active Military and Veterans Free with ID
 
No Alcohol or Pets Permitted

 

 

Gardening questions?
Learn more from our UConn Extension Master Gardener program.




Congratulations to our recent People Empowering People (PEP) graduates!

Contacts: Hartford County Extension Center

Sarah Bailey Master Gardener 860-570-9023 sarah.bailey@uconn.edu
Candace Bartholomew Pesticide Safety Education 860-570-9067 candace.bartholomew@uconn.edu
Linda Byam CYFAR 860-570-9012 linda.byam@uconn.edu
Angela Caldera EFNEP - Nutrition 860-570-9063 angela.caldera@uconn.edu
LaShawn Christie-Francis Urban 4-H Youth 860-570-9080 lashawn.christie@uconn.edu
Jennifer Cushman 4-H Youth 860-570-9074 jennifer.cushman@uconn.edu
Marilyn Diaz Support Staff 860-570-9012 marilyn.diaz@uconn.edu
Mary-Margaret Gaudio Healthy Homes 860-570-9072 mmgaudio@uconn.edu
Sharon Gray EFNEP - Nutrition 860-570-9061 sharon.gray@uconn.edu
Diane LaBonia Support Staff 860-570-9011 diane.labonia@uconn.edu
Heather Pease EFNEP - Nutrition 860-570-9065 heather.pease@uconn.edu
Robert Ricard Natural Resources 860-570-9257 robert.ricard@uconn.edu
Carl Salsedo Sustainable Landscapes 860-570-9060 carl.salsedo@uconn.edu
Christine Smith CYFAR 860-570-9012 christine.smith@uconn.edu
Master Gardener Office Master Gardener 860-570-9010 hartford@uconn.edu
UConn Extension
University of Connecticut,
College of Agriculture, Health and Natural Resources
1376 Storrs Road, Unit 4036
Storrs, Connecticut 06269-4036
Phone: 860-486-9228
Fax: 860-486-0264