Skip to Search
Skip to Navigation
Skip to Content

Hartford County Extension Center

1796 Asylum Avenue
West Hartford, CT 06117-2600
(860) 570-9010
Fax (860) 570-9008
hartford@uconn.edu



Directions

Take I-84 east or west to Exit 43, Park Road. Turn right onto Park Road and immediately left onto Trout Brook Drive. Beyond the intersection of Trout Brook Drive and Asylum Avenue, on the right, are visitor's parking lots. Campus is on the left.

Hartford County Programs

FALL 2017 ORNAMENTAL & TURF/GOLF COURSE SUPERINTENDENTS SHORT COURSE

October 17, 2017 to December 12, 2017

Tuesdays from 10:00 AM – 1:00 PM

This Pesticide Applicator Training (PAT) Course will present and review information necessary for studying and fulfilling the
requirements or the Ornamental and Turf/Golf Course Superintendents State of Connecticut Supervisory Pesticide Applicator
Certification exam.  A student attending lectures and studying materials independently should be able to successfully pass the
examinations, both written and oral.  Plan to spend a minimum of 10 hours per week studying outside of class.  Study partners
are encouraged.
Students are expected to attend all classes and STUDY MATERIALS ON THEIR OWN.

LOCATION:          
The CT Tree Protective Association of Wallingford   
60 Church Street, Wallingford, CT
                                      COST:                   
Registration Fee
$385.00  //  REGISTRATION DEADLINE IS Friday, October 13, 2017.

FOR REGISTRATION FORM:   http://psep.extension.uconn.edu/  

 

 

                                                     

Gardening questions?
Learn more from our UConn Extension Master Gardener program.


For information on the Pesticide Safety Education program, go to http://psep.extension.uconn.edu/ 
 
For information on the Expanded Food and Nutrition Education Program, go to http://efnep.uconn.edu/

For info on the Healthy Environments for Children (HEC) Initiative, go to http://www.hec.uconn.edu/



Congratulations to our recent People Empowering People (PEP) graduates!

Contacts: Hartford County Extension Center

Sarah Bailey Master Gardener 860-570-9023 sarah.bailey@uconn.edu
Candace Bartholomew Pesticide Safety Education 860-570-9067 candace.bartholomew@uconn.edu
Angela Caldera EFNEP - Nutrition 860-570-9063 angela.caldera@uconn.edu
Jennifer Cushman 4-H Youth 860-570-9074 jennifer.cushman@uconn.edu
Marilyn Diaz Support Staff 860-570-9012 marilyn.diaz@uconn.edu
Mary-Margaret Gaudio Healthy Homes 860-570-9072 mmgaudio@uconn.edu
Sharon Gray EFNEP - Nutrition 860-570-9061 sharon.gray@uconn.edu
Diane LaBonia Support Staff 860-570-9011 diane.labonia@uconn.edu
Heather Pease EFNEP - Nutrition 860-570-9065 heather.pease@uconn.edu
Robert Ricard Natural Resources 860-570-9257 robert.ricard@uconn.edu
Carl Salsedo Sustainable Landscapes 860-570-9060 carl.salsedo@uconn.edu
Master Gardener Office Master Gardener 860-570-9010 hartford@uconn.edu
UConn Extension
University of Connecticut,
College of Agriculture, Health and Natural Resources
1376 Storrs Road, Unit 4036
Storrs, Connecticut 06269-4036
Phone: 860-486-9228
Fax: 860-486-0264