Skip to Search
Skip to Navigation
Skip to Content

Hartford County Extension Center

1800 Asylum Avenue
West Hartford, CT 06117-2600
(860) 570-9010
Fax (860) 570-9008
hartford@uconn.edu



Directions

Hartford County Programs

 

Get on board the Hartford Cooperative Extension Council's Notable Farms to Food Tour on Thursday, October 2, 2014, for a daylong bus tour of farms in the south central area of Connecticut.

Our tour leaders, who will teach us about the science of food production and food systems will be Kip Kolesinskas, a conservation scientist and consultant to American Farmland Trust, and Jiff Martin, UConn Extension Educator, Sustainable Food Systems.

Reserve a seat on the luxury coach, gourmet lunch included, by sending in the attached form as soon as possible--seats get filled fast!

Call Laurel Hoskins for more information at 860-523-5533 or email: lchoskins@aol.com

 

Hartford County 4-H Fair
Fourtown Fair Grounds in Somers
August 15, 16, & 17
Contact: Linda Horn
at 860-570-9074
linda.horn@uconn.edu

Hartford County 4-H Fair Web Site

Contacts: Hartford County Extension Center

Sarah Bailey Master Gardener 860-570-9023 sarah.bailey@uconn.edu
Candace Bartholomew Pesticide Safety Education 860-570-9067 candace.bartholomew@uconn.edu
Joan Bothell Healthy Homes Program 860-570-9068 joan.bothell@uconn.edu
Angela Caldera EFNEP - Nutrition 860-570-9063 angela.caldera@uconn.edu
LaShawn Christie-Francis Urban 4-H Youth 860-570-9080 lashawn.christie@uconn.edu
Marilyn Diaz Support Staff 860-570-9012 marilyn.diaz@uconn.edu
Mary-Margaret Gaudio Healthy Homes 860-570-9072 mmgaudio@uconn.edu
Sharon Gray EFNEP - Nutrition 860-570-9061 sharon.gray@uconn.edu
Diane LaBonia Support Staff 860-570-9011 diane.labonia@uconn.edu
Heather Pease EFNEP - Nutrition 860-570-9065 heather.pease@uconn.edu
Robert Ricard Natural Resources 860-570-9257 robert.ricard@uconn.edu
Carl Salsedo Sustainable Landscapes 860-570-9060 carl.salsedo@uconn.edu
Master Gardener Office Master Gardener 860-570-9010 hartford@uconn.edu
UConn Extension
University of Connecticut,
College of Agriculture, Health and Natural Resources
1376 Storrs Road, Unit 4036
Storrs, Connecticut 06269-4036
Phone: 860-486-9228
Fax: 860-486-0264