Skip to Search
Skip to Navigation
Skip to Content

Litchfield County Extension Center

843 University Drive
Torrington, CT 06790
(860) 626-6240
Fax (860) 626-6897
litchfield@uconn.edu


Directions

From Route 8 Northbound: Exit 44; straight at the traffic light at the end of the exit ramp; at the second traffic light turn left onto Route 4 West and proceed approx. 2.75 miles; turn right onto University Drive and proceed one mile to the University of Connecticut Torrington Campus. Turn left into the campus and the Litchfield County Extension Center will be directly ahead.

From Route 8 Southbound: Ext 44. Turn right off ramp onto Route 4 West and proceed 2.75 miles; turn right onto University Drive and proceed one mile to the University of Connecticut Torrington Campus. Turn left into the campus and the Litchfield County Extension Center will be directly ahead.

Litchfield County Programs


Litchfield County 4-H Presents
SUPER STEM SATURDAYS, free program geared for youth 7-12. Each week will feature science experiments and other projects for the youth to take hoome. Come one week or all weeks. June 13, June 20, June 27, 2015
UConn Extension
Litchfield County 4-H
843 University Drive
Torrington, CT 06790
 For more info:
860-626-6240
LCEC4HSummer@gmail.com 

Litchfield County 4-H Fair  August 1&2, 2015

For more information on the Litchfield County 4-H program please call 860-626-6240 or email Laura.Marek@UConn.edu

4-H Fair Home Show Entry Form

2014 Litchfield County 4-H Fairbook

Do you have a question about a plant or insect? Call our Master Gardener office at 860-626-6240 or email us: David.lewis@uconn.edu

Find out more about the Master Gardener program by visiting our website.

Contacts: Litchfield County Extension Center

Jann Carmody-Tanner Support Staff 860-626-6240 jann.carmody-tanner@uconn.edu
David Lewis Master Gardener 860-626-6240 david.lewis@uconn.edu
Laura Marek 4-H STEM Youth 860-626-6240 laura.marek@uconn.edu
Richard Meinert Agriculture Nutrient Management 860-626-6240 richard.meinert@uconn.edu
Leanne Pundt Greenhouse Crops 860-626-6240 leanne.pundt@uconn.edu
Master Gardener Office Master Gardener Program 860-626-6240 litchfield@uconn.edu
UConn Extension
University of Connecticut,
College of Agriculture, Health and Natural Resources
1376 Storrs Road, Unit 4036
Storrs, Connecticut 06269-4036
Phone: 860-486-9228
Fax: 860-486-0264