Skip to Search
Skip to Navigation
Skip to Content

Litchfield County Extension Center

843 University Drive
Torrington, CT 06790
(860) 626-6240
Fax (860) 626-6897
litchfield@uconn.edu


Directions

From Route 8 Northbound: Exit 44; straight at the traffic light at the end of the exit ramp; at the second traffic light turn left onto Route 4 West and proceed approx. 2.75 miles; turn right onto University Drive and proceed one mile to the University of Connecticut Torrington Campus. Turn left into the campus and the Litchfield County Extension Center will be directly ahead.

From Route 8 Southbound: Ext 44. Turn right off ramp onto Route 4 West and proceed 2.75 miles; turn right onto University Drive and proceed one mile to the University of Connecticut Torrington Campus. Turn left into the campus and the Litchfield County Extension Center will be directly ahead.

Litchfield County Programs

Smart Marketing = More Customers, More Profits UConn Extension and CT DOAG is sponsoring Smart Marketing = More Customers, More Profits.   This one day educational program will be held on November 3, 2015 at the Jones Auditorium, The Connecticut Agricultural Experiment Station, New Haven, CT.
 For more information contact:  Leanne Pundt at leanne.pundt@uconn.edu or call 860-626-6855 or visit the website: http://ipm.uconn.edu   or click here for the registration form. 
 

For more information on the Litchfield County 4-H program please call 860-626-6240 or email Laura.Marek@UConn.edu

   


 

Do you have a question about a plant or insect? Call our Master Gardener office at 860-626-6240 or email : David.lewis@uconn.edu

Find out more about the Master Gardener program by visiting our website.

Contacts: Litchfield County Extension Center

Jann Carmody-Tanner Support Staff 860-626-6240 jann.carmody-tanner@uconn.edu
David Lewis Master Gardener 860-626-6240 david.lewis@uconn.edu
Laura Marek 4-H STEM Youth 860-626-6240 laura.marek@uconn.edu
Richard Meinert Agriculture Nutrient Management 860-626-6240 richard.meinert@uconn.edu
Leanne Pundt Greenhouse Crops 860-626-6240 leanne.pundt@uconn.edu
Master Gardener Office Master Gardener Program 860-626-6240 litchfield@uconn.edu
UConn Extension
University of Connecticut,
College of Agriculture, Health and Natural Resources
1376 Storrs Road, Unit 4036
Storrs, Connecticut 06269-4036
Phone: 860-486-9228
Fax: 860-486-0264