Skip to Search
Skip to Navigation
Skip to Content

New London County Extension Center

562 New London Turnpike
Norwich, CT 06360-6599
Tel (860) 887-1608
Fax (860) 886-1164
newlondon@uconn.edu


Directions

From Hartford:
Take 395 south to Exit 11 (old Exit 80). At the traffic light at the end of the ramp, turn left onto Route 82. At the sixth traffic light, go right onto New London Turnpike. Proceed 1/3 mile and take a left into the entrance and parking lot for Three Rivers Community Technical College. At the end of the parking lot, you will turn left onto the drive for the Extension Center which is the only building on that driveway.

From New Haven:
Take 395 to Exit 11-E (old Exit 80-E). At the end of the ramp, turn right onto Route 82. At the fifth traffic light, go right onto New London Turnpike. Proceed 1/4 mile and take a left into the entrance and parking lot for Three Rivers Community Technical College. At the far end of the parking lot, you will turn left onto the drive for the Extension Center which is the only building on that driveway.

New London County Programs

           

 Upcoming New London County Events



 
 

 

Master Gardener Program

Fall 2017

Garden Master Classes are offered through the UConn Extension Master Gardener Program. These classes provide continuing education for Certified Master Gardeners as part of the Advanced Master Gardener certification process.

These classes are also open to the general public. Anyone with an interest in gardening and horticulture is welcome!

 
 
November 4th Saturday 10am - 12pm
Foundation Gardens that Say 'Welcome Home' 
Location: New London County Extension Center.  
Instructor - Kathy Connolly 
Registration Closes 11/06/2017
 

November 11th Saturday 10am - 12pm
Plants for Inside the Home 
Location: New London County Extension Center 
Instructor - Nancy Ballek Mackinnon 
Registration Closes 11/12/2017


November 18th Saturday 10am - 12pm
Cutting Propagation for the Home Garden 
Location: New London County Exention Center 
Instructor -  Adam Wheeler 
Registration Closes 11/20/2017

Click to here to look at the these classes and many more 




Please feel free to contact Paul Armond (paul.armond@uconn.edu) 
with any questions. 



 
 

 

          

                            

 

 

 

Contacts: New London County Extension Center

Paul Armond Master Gardener Coordinator 860-885-2823 paul.armond@uconn.edu
Erica  Benvenuti EFNEP - Nutrition 860-885-2825 erica.benvenuti@uconn.edu
Pamela Gray 4-H STEM Youth 860-885-2824 pamela.gray@uconn.edu
Heidi Herz Program Aide 860-885-2504 heidi.herz@uconn.edu
Diane Schuler SNAP-Ed Food Security 860-885-2828 diane.schuler@uconn.edu
Alyssa Siegel-Miles Program Aide 860-885-2821 alyssa.siegel-miles@uconn.edu
Victoria Wallace Sustainable Landscapes 860-885-2826 victoria.wallace@uconn.edu
Mary Welch Family & Consumer Science 860-885-2829 mary.welch@uconn.edu
Master Gardener Office Master Gardener Program 860-885-2822 newlondon@uconn.edu
UConn Extension
University of Connecticut,
College of Agriculture, Health and Natural Resources
1376 Storrs Road, Unit 4036
Storrs, Connecticut 06269-4036
Phone: 860-486-9228
Fax: 860-486-0264