Skip to Search
Skip to Navigation
Skip to Content

New London County Extension Center

562 New London Turnpike
Norwich, CT 06360-6599
Tel (860) 887-1608
Fax (860) 886-1164
newlondon@uconn.edu


Directions

From Hartford:
Take 395 south to Exit 80. At the traffic light at the end of the ramp, turn left onto Route 82. At the fifth traffic light, go right onto New London Turnpike. Proceed 1/3 mile and take a left into the entrance and parking lot for Three Rivers Community Technical College. At the end of the parking lot, you will turn left onto the drive for the Extension Center which is the only building on that driveway.

From New Haven:
Take 395 to Exit 80-E. At the end of the ramp, turn right onto Route 82. At the fifth traffic light, go right onto New London Turnpike. Proceed 1/4 mile and take a left into the entrance and parking lot for Three Rivers Community Technical College. At the far end of the parking lot, you will turn left onto the drive for the Extension Center which is the only building on that driveway.

New London County Programs

New London County 4-H    

For more information on the New London County 4-H program , please visit
New London County 4-H

Become a Master Gardener

Become a Master Gardener. Learn more about our UConn Extension Master Gardener program.

Expanded Food and Nutrition Education Program

Since 1968, EFNEP has been funded by the United States Department of Agriculture and is an integral part of the University of Connecticut Cooperative Extension System. Currently, it is one of the federal government’s longest running educational outreach programs targeted to low-income families. Specially trained EFNEP Nutrition Assistants, who know their communities well, work with program families in their homes or in small community groups to offer knowledge and skills to people control and manage their food and nutrition practices for better health and quality of life. In combination with food assistance programs such and WIC or the USDA Food Stamp Program, EFNEP can make a difference in improving food choices and health. Learn more.

Turfgrass Science - Outreach and Service

Extension educational programs and problem-solving assistance are based on the research of land-grant universities such as the University of Connecticut. Extension and outreach programs are delivered throughout Connecticut in one-on-one sessions, workshops, short courses, and demonstrations, and via satellite teleconference, print publications, videotapes, radio, newspaper, periodicals and the Internet. Turfgrass Science faculty are involved in teaching and research activities in an effort to assist members of the green industry.  For more information, please visit the UConn Turf grass Science website.


New London County News

11th Annual May Celebration Open House & Plant Sale
Sunday, May 17, 2015
11:00 am-2:00 pm
New London County Extension Center
562 New London Turnpike, Norwich CT
Click on Open House Flyer for more information.

4-H Friday Flash

October 2014 County Newsletter

Contacts: New London County Extension Center

Susan Beeman SNAP - Nutrition 860-887-1608 susan.beeman@uconn.edu
Norman Bender Economic Development 860-885-2827 norman.bender@uconn.edu
Erica  Benvenuti SNAP - Nutrition 860-885-2825 erica.benvenuti@uconn.edu
Pamela Gray 4-H STEM Youth 860-885-2824 pamela.gray@uconn.edu
Lisa Marcinkowski June Military Kids 860-885-6106 lisa.marcinkowski@uconn.edu  
Susan H. Munger Master Gardener 860-885-2823 susan.munger@uconn.edu
Rose Narita Support Staff 860-887-1608 rosalie.narita@uconn.edu
Diane Schuler EFNEP-Nutrition 860-885-2828 diane.schuler@uconn.edu
Victoria Wallace Sustainable Landscapes 860-885-2826 victoria.wallace@uconn.edu
Mary Welch Family & Consumer Science 860-885-2829 mary.welch@uconn.edu
Robin Whiteley Program Aide 860-885-2821 robin.whiteley@uconn.edu
Master Gardener Office Master Gardener Program 860-885-2822 newlondon@uconn.edu
UConn Extension
University of Connecticut,
College of Agriculture, Health and Natural Resources
1376 Storrs Road, Unit 4036
Storrs, Connecticut 06269-4036
Phone: 860-486-9228
Fax: 860-486-0264